Connect with us

Breaking News

Peyton Manning qualified prospects 2021 HOF initially-calendar year nominees –


Peyton Manning qualified prospects 2021 HOF initially-calendar year nominees –

Among those in their first-year of eligibility, there’s one quarterback listed for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2021 nominees and he’s one of the very best to have ever set foot upon the gridiron. Peyton Manning, a two-time Super Bowl winner and five-time AP NFL Most Valuable Player who delighted Indianapolis Colts…

Peyton Manning qualified prospects 2021 HOF initially-calendar year nominees –

Between these in their 1st-12 months of eligibility, you can find 1 quarterback detailed for the Pro Soccer Hall of Fame Course of 2021 nominees and he is one particular of the incredibly very best to have at any time established foot upon the gridiron.

Peyton Manning, a two-time Super Bowl winner and five-time AP NFL Most Important Player who delighted Indianapolis Colts and Denver Broncos admirers across 17 autumns, is tops amid those freshly suitable.

Amid the other first-12 months headliners are previous Packers and Raiders standout defensive back Charles Woodson, a Super Bowl winner and 9-time Professional Bowler, and Lions large receiver Calvin Johnson, a six-time Pro Bowl choice. One particular of the most prolific sack artists of all-time, Jared Allen, a person of the most worthwhile contributors to the Patriots dynasty, guard Logan Mankins, and the innovator of the “Peanut Punch,” cornerback Charles Tillman, are also now eligible.

To be thought of for election to the Pro Football Corridor of Fame, a nominated personal must not have participated as an energetic player for five consecutive seasons.

A full checklist of the nominees is underneath:

Very first-Year Eligibles

Quarterback – Peyton Manning

Wide Receivers – Calvin Johnson, Wes Welker, Roddy White

Tight Conclude –Heath Miller

Managing Again – Steven Jackson

Offensive Linemen – D’Brickashaw Ferguson (T), Logan Mankins (G)

Defensive Backs – Charles Tillman (CB), Charles Woodson (CB/S)

Defensive Linemen – Jared Allen (DE), Justin Tuck (DE), Kevin Williams (DT)

Linebacker – Jerod Mayo

Supplemental Nominees

Quarterback – Drew Bledsoe, Randall Cunningham, Jake Delhomme, Jeff Garcia, Dave Krieg, Donovan McNabb, Steve McNair

Running Backs – Shaun Alexander, Mike Alstott (FB), Tiki Barber, Earnest Byner, Larry Facilities, Corey Dillon, Warrick Dunn, Eddie George, Priest Holmes, Jamal Lewis, Eric Metcalf (also WR/KR/PR), Glyn Milburn (also WR/KR/PR), Lorenzo Neal (FB), Fred Taylor, Herschel Walker (also KR), Ricky Watters

Wide Receivers – Donald Driver, Henry Ellard (also PR), Torry Holt, Chad Johnson, Derrick Mason, Muhsin Muhammad, Jimmy Smith, Rod Smith, Hines Ward, Reggie Wayne

Restricted Finishes – Dallas Clark, Ben Coates, Keith Jackson, Brent Jones, Jeremy Shockey, Wesley Walls

Offensive Linemen – Willie Anderson (T), Matt Birk (C), Tony Boselli (T), Lomas Brown (T), Ruben Brown (G), Alan Faneca (G), Kevin Glover (C/G), Jordan Gross (T), Kent Hull (C), Olin Kreutz (C), Tom Nalen (C), Chris Samuels (T), Jeff Saturday (C), Chris Snee (G), Brian Waters (G), Richmond Webb (T), Erik Williams (T), Steve Wisniewski (G)

Defensive Linemen – John Abraham (DE also LB), Ray Childress (DT/DE), Casey Hampton (DT/NT), La’Roi Glover (DT/NT), Leslie O’Neal (DE), Michael Dean Perry (DT/DE), Simeon Rice (DE), *Richard Seymour (DT), Justin Smith (DE), Neil Smith (DE), Greg Townsend (DE/LB/DT/NT), Adrian Wilson (DE), Bryant Younger (DT)

Linebackers – Cornelius Bennett, Lance Briggs, Tedy Bruschi, London Fletcher, Seth Joyner, Clay Matthews, Willie McGinest (also DE), Joey Porter, Sam Mills, Chris Spielman, Takeo Spikes, Pat Swilling (also DE), Darryl Talley, Zach Thomas, Patrick Willis

Defensive Backs – Eric Allen (CB), Ronde Barber (CB/S), LeRoy Butler (S), Nick Collins (S), Rodney Harrison (S), Merton Hanks (S), James Hasty (DB), Albert Lewis (CB), John Lynch (S), Tim McDonald (S), Allen Rossum (DB), Asante Samuel (DB), Bob Sanders (S), Troy Vincent (CB), Darren Woodson (S)

Punters/Kickers – David Akers (K), Gary Anderson (K), Jason Elam (K), Jeff Feagles (P), Jason Hanson (K), John Kasay (K), Sean Landeta (P), Ryan Longwell (K), Nick Lowery (K), Reggie Roby (P), Rohn Stark (P), Matt Turk (P)

Specific Groups –Josh Cribbs (KR/PR also WR), Mel Grey (PR/KR also WR), Brian Mitchell (KR/PR also RB), Steve Tasker (ST also WR)

The 130 contemporary-era nominees include things like: 65 offensive gamers, 49 defensive players and 16 special teamers. The checklist of will be minimized to 25 semifinalists in November and 15 finalists in January. The Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2021 will be unveiled in the course of NFL Honors the night time before Super Bowl LV.

Did You See This CB Softwares?


Join Affiliate Bots Right Away

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top